TASTE AWARDS Announce New Dates and Call for Entries

HOLLYWOOD, Calif., April 23, 2012 /PRNewswire-iReach/ -- The TASTE AWARDS Committee and TasteTV are pleased to announced the following changes for the 4th Annual TASTE AWARDS, including a June 20th Call for Entries. The annual TASTE AWARDS celebrate and honor the year's best in Food, Fashion, and Home lifestyle programs on Television, in Film, Online, and on Radio.

(Logo: http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20120423/CG92653)

The Winners of the 4th Annual TASTE AWARDS will now be announced in December 2012, instead of January 2013, and will take place via a livestream feed. The annual January awards show in Hollywood has been redesigned into the new "TASTE AWARDS Red Carpet Gala", designed to celebrate and fete the pre-announced winners, nominees, and honorees of the TASTE AWARDS.

The Call for Entries will also now include two periods in which to submit nominations. An Early Bird period from June 20-July 16, and a Standard period from July 17-August 24. Nominations can be submitted by any associated party, however fan nominations are not accepted. Fans will be able to vote during the People's Choice Voting in November.

In addition to the main award categories for television, film, broadband, and radio, the following categories have also been either added or moved to a new category group: Best Games (non-mobile apps), Best Mobile Device Apps, Best Branded video promotion or campaign, Best Animation, Best Children's programming, Best Health & Fitness program, Best Online Beauty program

Winners from the 3rd Annual TASTE AWARDS in January 2012 included "No Reservations", "Drinking Made Easy", "Originals with Emeril", "Top Chef: Just Desserts", "Top Chef", "Aarti Party", "Project Runway", "Extra Virgin", "Ludo Bites America", "Restaurant Impossible","Check Please, Bay Area", "Mexico - One Plate at a Time", "My Drunk Kitchen", "Without Borders", "Style.com", "Average Betty", "Raising the Bar with Jamie Boudreau", "Kung Fu Panda 2", "Cuisine Culture", "The Chew", Steve Jobs, Debi Mazar, Stanley Tucci, "Kaitlyn's Beauty Journal,"and "Food Wishes. Channel winners included TLC, the Travel Channel, Public Television, The Food Network, the Cooking Channel, Bravo, E! Entertainment, Lifetime, and the Style Network.

The event featured an exciting lineup of celebrity presenters including the Food Network's Carrie McCully, Tanya Holland, Manouschka Guerrier, and Candice Kumai, Bravo TV's Fabio Viviani, Nyesha Arrington, and Danielle Keene, Public Television's Joanne Weir and Nathan Lyon, ION TV's Michelle Harris, food broadcast gurus Bobby Bognar, Zuzy Martin Lynch, and Susan Irby, plus food and drink humorists Zane Lamprey and Jolene Sugarbaker.

Major award sponsor, Kikkoman took part in the 2012 event in Hollywood. Food and wine for the star-studded evening was provided by purveyors such as CBS Foods, Sartori Cheese, Schiltz Farm's roast goose, The Estonian Consulate, Pure Dark chocolate, Mignon Chocolate, Peju Winery, Raymond Vineyards, R&B Cellars, thinkThin, Deep River Snacks, Food Should Taste Good, Mediterranean Snacks, Cinda's Toffee, Toffee Break, Toffee Talk, Tequila Alquimia, Qure Water, Shoop's, Fukuburger, Pink Taco, and VAD Vodka.

Other contributions came from sponsors and partners like SummerJasmines, Ferrara Flames, Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts - Los Angeles, the Thompson Beverly Hills, Yelp, Eventbrite, Ecogenics, Jenuinely Pure, Sella All Natural Skincare, and PR Newswire. PR support came from Karen Marines of FAB PR.

The TASTE AWARDS mission is to honor and promote quality programming in Food, Fashion, and Home lifestyle topics on Television, in Film, Online, and on Radio.

For more information go to: www.TheTasteAwards.com

Media Contact: Kevin Reed of TasteTV, 415-263-6800, photos2007@cafeandre.com

News distributed by PR Newswire iReach: https://ireach.prnewswire.com




Computer Electronics, Electronic Gaming, Multimedia & Internet, Entertainment, Film and Motion Picture, Television, Mobile Entertainment, Awards

Need Help