Nominees and Honorees Announced for 5th Annual TASTE AWARDS

Food, Travel and Fashion Programs lead in this Hollywood Awards Event for the Lifestyle Entertainment Industry

SAN FRANCISCO and LOS ANGELES, Nov. 5, 2013 /PRNewswire-iReach/ -- The 5th Annual TASTE AWARDS, the premier awards show celebrating the year's best in Food, Fashion, and Lifestyle programs on Television, in Film, Online, and on Radio is pleased to announce the nominees and honorees for the upcoming awards show in Hollywood.


Top Chef, What Not to Wear, Rick Bayless, Giada De Laurentiis, Average Betty, Jeff Lewis, The Healthy Voyager, and Alie Ward and Georgia Hardstark lead the awards finalists with several nominations each. 

Special Achievement Awards have been announced for Emeril Lagasse, James Cunningham, Martha Stewart, Mariel Hemingway, Great Chefs, Oishinbo, The Mind of a Chef (Public Television), Dark Rye (Whole Foods), YumSugar/PopSugar, Zagat on YouTube, The Fashion Fund (Ovation), House of Curves (We TV), the Creators Project, The Getaway (Esquire Network), Parts Unknown (CNN), Tanya Holland, Nathan Lyon, Elettra's GOODNESS (Vogue), Jazzy Vegetarian (Public Television), Food & Spirituality Series (KQED), Live Big with Ali Vincent (Live Well), Michelle Phan (YouTube), The Braiser, Liquid Alchemy, Cool Kids Cook (Kid Chef Eliana), MasterChef Junior (Fox), Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2 (Sony), Kickstarter, IndieGoGo, The Sugar Lab, Dazed Digital, and Wayne Wang.

In addition, Viewers Choice Voting for radio, film, and selected web categories is now open and continues through December 18th.

New award categories included this year are for the Great Taste Prize: Hollywood Tastemakers. Named Hollywood Tastemaker Honorees include Ashley Greene, Ashley Madekwe, Kate Bosworth, Mindy Kaling, Elizabeth Banks, Naomie Harris, Naya Rivera, Kat Graham, Elisabeth Moss, Shaun Robinson, Alice Eve, Christiane Seidel, Krysten Ritter, Becca Tobin, Brenda Song, Ian Somerhalder, Andy Samberg, Don Cheadle, Zachary Quinto, Daymond John, Tom Bergeron, RuPaul, Alex O'Loughlin, Jon Favreau, Dwayne Johnson, Harry Lennix, Fabio Viviani, Idris Elba, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, John Cho, Jaden Smith, Chloé Grace Moretz, Dakota Fanning, Sarah Hyland, Maia Mitchell, Olivia Holt, Peyton List, Bella Thorne, India Eisley, Hailee Steinfeld, Victoria Justice, Karan Bar, Rico Rodriguez, and Debby Ryan.

Selected Award Winners will be announced in a private reception on December 2nd in San Francisco. All winners will receive their awards on January 16th, 2014 at a Red Carpet Hollywood Awards celebration at the Egyptian Theatre (limited tickets available). Lifetime Achievement Awards and other Special Awards will also be presented to valuable contributors to the industry. Celebrity Presenters include P. Allen Smith, James Cunningham, and more

The full list of nominees and categories for the 5th Annual TASTE AWARDS, including Best Food Program, Best Drink Program, Best Film, Best Fashion Program, and Best Organic Program can be seen on

Visit the site to participate in the TASTE AWARDS Viewers Choice voting. Get updates on Twitter at and on



The Annual TASTE AWARDS (also known as the TASTY Awards) in Hollywood celebrate the year's best in Food, Fashion, and Lifestyle programs on Television, in Film, Online, and on Radio.

The TASTE AWARDS show features a star-studded lineup of food and fashion TV celebrities, and has included appearances by stars, celebrities, producers and executives from networks and platforms such as the Food Network, the Style Network, Bravo, the Cooking Channel, TLC, Discovery, Lifetime, E! Entertainment Television, PBS, NBC, ABC, the CW, HGTV, the Travel Channel, HD Net, Hulu, YouTube, Sony Pictures, and more. 

Official Partners for the 5th Annual TASTE AWARDS include Kikkoman, Ferrara Flame, PR Newswire, TasteTV, R&B Cellars, Rosa d'Oro Vineyards, the Thompson Beverly Hills, EcoGenics Skincare, Sella All Natural Skincare, Eventbrite, COGNOSCENTI, Toffee Talk, Lauren Elaine Swim, ClubCard Printing, Olli Salumeria, Harvest Snaps, Tequila Alguimia, Intermezzo Magazine, Cuisine Noir Magazine, Drink Me Magazine, Candy Industry Magazine, Vegan Health & Fitness Magazine, and Blackboard Eats. The Official Sparkling Wine partner is Biltmore Estate Methode Champenoise Blanc de Blancs.

A limited quantity of TASTE AWARDS event tickets will be available on a first come basis. For details, go to

Source: TasteTV

Media Contact: Kevin Reed, TasteTV, 415-263-6800,

News distributed by PR Newswire iReach:





Internet Technology, Multimedia & Internet, Entertainment, Film and Motion Picture, Television, Awards

Need Help