Jon Wellinghoff Announced as Keynote Speaker at Energy Thought Summit (ETS), Zpryme Reports

Jon Wellinghoff, Former FERC Chairman and Partner at Stoel Rives LLP, was Announced as Keynote Speaker at Energy Thought Summit (ETS)

AUSTIN, Texas, Dec. 27, 2013 /PRNewswire-iReach/ -- It's been announced by Zpryme today that Jon Wellinghoff will be a keynote speaker at Energy Thought Summit (ETS) in Austin, Texas - delivering insights related to the event's theme, "Thought Leadership Through Energy."

"Zpryme's ETS is a rare opportunity to look at energy as symphony of component technologies working together in a synchronous system. From in–depth panels covering the smart grid to honed dialog dedicated to electric vehicles, I'm delighted to both attend and speak in the Austin–based event's inaugural year", said Jon Wellinghoff, former FERC Chairman and Partner, Stoel Rives LLP.

"Throughout his career in the public and private sector, Jon Wellinghoff has championed next-generation energy architecture and technologies," said Jason S. Rodriguez, Zpryme CEO in a statement. "Zpryme is honored and excited to have him share his vision on the future of energy at ETS."

Mr. Wellinghoff is the latest addition to a lineup of more than 60 speakers who will debate the state and future of energy in Austin, Texas on March 24th and 25th.

Other thought leaders include:

  • Steve Wozniak, Apple Computer, Co-Founder & Fusion-io, Chief Scientist
  • Dr. George W. Arnold, NIST, Director, Standards Coordination Office
  • Dr. S. Massoud Amin, University of Minnesota, Professor
  • Andres Carvallo, Proximetry, CSO
  • Cheryl Mele, Austin Energy, COO
  • Christian Okonsky, KLD Energy, CEO
  • John D. Hewa, Pedernales Electric Cooperative, CEO
  • Amit Narayan, AutoGrid, CEO
  • Larsh Johnson, eMeter, a Siemens Business, CTO & Co-Founder
  • Michael Raiford, Samsung Semiconductor, VP
  • David Harkness, Xcel Energy, VP & CIO
  • Todd Raba, GridPoint, CEO
  • Adrian Tuck, Tendril, CEO
  • Brewster McCracken, Pecan Street Inc., CEO
  • Craig Wilkins, ViZn Energy, CEO
  • Paul Bundschuh, Ideal Power, CEO
  • Becky Harrison, GridWise Alliance, CEO
  • Tom Pierson, TAS Energy, CTO & Founder
  • Mei Shibata, ThinkEco, CSO & Co-Founder
  • Raiford Smith, Duke Energy, Director, Smart Grid Emerging Technology
  • Audrey Lee Ph.D., California Public Utilities Commission, Energy Advisor to the President
  • Brian M. Huey, Sprint, Business Development & Strategy – M2M Smart Grid, Utilities
  • M. Mobeen Khan, AT&T, M2M Practice Leader
  • Thierry Godart, Siemens, U.S. President Smart Grid
  • Gary Rackliffe, ABB, VP Smart Grids
  • Scott Hennebery, Schneider Electric, VP, Strategic Perspective
  • Jeffrey A. Norman, Leidos, VP of Emerging Technologies
  • Stephen Callahan, IBM, Partner Executive, Energy & Utilities
  • Tim Fairchild, SAS, Director, Global Utilities Practice
  • Hector Puente, El Paso Electric, Executive VP
  • Steve Winstead, Leidos, Senior Systems Architect
  • Paul Molitor, NEMA, Assistant VP, Smart Grid & Special Projects
  • Neel Gulhar, Exelon, Corporate Functional Manager
  • Bill Meehan, Esri, Director of Utility Solutions
  • Karl Popham, Austin Energy, Emerging Technologies & EV Manager
  • Brett Luedde, ViaSat, Director of Critical Infrastructure Protection  
  • Steve Collier, Milsoft Utility Solutions, Director of Smart Grid Strategies   
  • Jacob Harb, BMW of North America, Head of Electric Vehicle Operations & Strategy
  • David N. Patterson, PE, Mitsubishi Motors R&D of America, Chief Engineer, Vehicle Emissions/Fuel Economy Compliance
  • Robert Langford, American Honda Motor Co., Manager, Plug-In Electric Vehicle Sales & Marketing
  • Russ Eling, General Motors, Manager, Smart Grid & EV Services
  • Ken Laberteaux, Ph.D., Toyota Research Institute-North America, Sr. Principal Scientist
  • David Peterson, Nissan, EV Regional Manager, Marketing & Sales Strategy
  • Rob Threlkeld, General Motors, Manager of Renewable Energy Initiatives
  • David Dollihite, Deloitte Consulting LLP, Energy & Resources  
  • David C. DuCharme, Capgemini, VP North American Energy Practice
  • Martin G. Travers, Black & Veatch, President, Telecom Division
  • John Slanina, CenterPoint Energy, VP of Operations Support & Technology
  • Stan McClellan, Texas State University, Director, Ingram School of Engineering
  • Professor Rajit Gadh Ph.D., UCLA, WINMEC Director
  • Patty Durand, Smart Grid Consumer Collaborative (SGCC), Executive Director
  • Joël Pointon, Sempra Energy (SDG&E), Manager of Electric Transportation – Clean Transportation Program
  • Rick Nicholson, Ventyx, an ABB Company, VP of T&D Solutions
  • Scott Emley, Smart Modular Technologies, VP & GM, Integrated Memory Solutions
  • Russ Vanos, Itron, Sr. VP of Strategy & Business Development
  • Emir José Macari, Ph.D., California State University, Sacramento, Dean of Engineering & Computer Science
  • Charlie Wernette, H-E-B, Director of Energy
  • Phillip W. Powell, Dominion, DVI Director of Grid Innovations
  • John King, Austin Chamber of Commerce, Director of Clean Energy & Power Technology
  • Colin Pope, Austin Business Journal, Editor
  • Clark Jernigan, Austin Ventures, Venture Partner

ETS Registration

Registration* can be completed online at:

*Please note that venue seating at the Paramount Theatre is extremely limited. In order to secure a seat, Zpryme highly recommends registering by January 24, 2014.

ETS Sponsor Contact

For more information on targeted sponsorship opportunities please contact Zpryme at Tel: +1 888.977.9631 or email Mark Ishac directly at:

About ETS

Coming to Austin, Texas on March 24-25, 2014 from Zpryme, the Energy Thought Summit (ETS) will bring the world's thought leaders together for two days to debate the state and future of energy — expect smart dialogue, and an engaging setting on- and offline. To learn more about ETS visit:

About Zpryme

Austin-based Zpryme is a research-based firm with services focused on the energy industry. Based on the creative direction of our associates, Zpryme produces influential research, targeted branding, and meaningful thought leadership events such as ETS that challenge the status quo. To learn more about Zpryme visit:

Media Contact: Mark Ishac, Zpryme, +1 888.977.9631,

News distributed by PR Newswire iReach:


Related Links


Business, Science & Tech


Alternative Energies, Electrical Utilities, Utilities, Personnel Announcements

Need Help